Waiting on God’s will and timing

It’s been nearly a year since I last wrote and it has been a good year.  I have continued to grow by leaps and bounds as a result of much prayer, spiritual formation, and many counseling sessions.  I have still worked at Marshalls while waiting for the right full-time job to come knocking at my door.  Job searching can be a very tricky subject and it takes much patience and searching of yourself.  I had an interview last Thursday for a paraprofessional position in Life Skills  and was called in for a second interview on Monday and spent all day Tuesday waiting for an answer.  By the time I heard, the answer was no, but I was well liked and they asked if they could keep my application on file.  Today, I heard again and the school said they were officially posting another position and they wanted me to have it.  It came as a total shock.  I was heading to a renovare group when I heard and today’s scripture came from Luke 13:10-17: “Now he was teaching in one of the synagogues in the sabbath.  And just then there appeared a woman with a spirit that had crippled her for eighteen years.  She was bent over and quite unable to stand up straight.  When Jesus saw her, he called her over and said “Woman, you are set free from your ailment.”  When he laid his hands on her , immediately she stood up straight and began praising God.”  I marveled at God’s goodness when reading this because I feel like I am that woman.  Just about three weeks ago God spoke to me and told me I need to take care of my back and poor posture and I believe I landed this job because I seemed more confident and at ease than I ever have before.    Please pray for my future and all that is about to take place.  

About redhaireddiva

Hi, my name is Rachel Hornung. I am 26 years old, a college grad and employed by Marshalls department store. I am the third of four children and have two adorable nephews and one adorable niece, and the most awesome parents and grandparents a child could ask for. I am a follower of Jesus Christ and try to seek Him out in everything. May you be blessed by my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

